Skip to content

Lets be real

April 25, 2016

 We give God all of the glory: Trinity Community Church has grown to the point where people often ask us what we do that is so different from other churches. As a leadership team, we thank Him often for the integrity and character of the people that He brings into this church. When we are pressed for specifics, we explain that there is no special “sauce”… there is no secret formula. We have learned a lot and we have made mistakes (and fixed them) throughout the years. When someone asks for just one takeaway, I quite often say that it comes down to being authentic. As a pastor, and before I entered the ministry, I found out that I just had to be real. I couldn’t pretend that I was always the strongest one in the room. If I try to act the most spiritual, everything else is fake. So if we take that as a way to live, teach, and be, then it becomes a practice that cascades through every aspect of our church’s leadership.

 

When people feel they are in an authentic church, they want to invite their family and friends. In Acts 2:46 we see that the early church grew with “sincere hearts.” Our posture should be that “being real” is the only way to be; not perfect…. but forgiven and real!    

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment